London London London

It’s hard to believe that its almost time for Kelsey’s Big Adventure: Europe Edition.

It feels like just yesterday I was sitting in the ATL airport nervously waiting to leave for Ghana. Today, I feel a lot of the same things that I did before my summer trip. I’m simultaneously nervous, excited and unsettled. When I was leaving for Ghana, I was so nervous and anxious until I hit security and then as soon as I boarded my flight, I was amped and ready to go. This time, I was completely relaxed and happy and excited until I got through security and then out of no where I was fighting back tears and doing my best to breathe through a mini panic attack.

I’m not entirely sure why this time is different but it is. I’m not ready to leave my family. I don’t feel prepared to take care of everything when I land. And most importantly, I’m not that excited about this trip.

I know that I probably sound like a spoiled brat (lol what’s new) but I’m just being honest.

I really need to shake this apathetic attitude towards this exciting and awesome opportunity.

So my friends, here’s what is going to happen. First, I’m going to grab some super trash American junk food and listen to Dancing Through Life on repeat while I post this blog. Then, I’m going to board this plane, order a tequila sunrise and allow myself to get freaking pumped about this trip.

I’ll do my best to keep everyone updated through this blog but if you really want to know what I’m doing, you should add me on Snapchat. Lol. Okay. Time to shake off this ‘tude.

Xoxo
Kels

Leave a Reply

